Hi! <3

Hi ya’ll!

Just wanted to check in and say that I have been good about drinking my water and eating a lot more clean lately.  It’s really been paying off too because I am down to 205 now!  I have been so busy with life that I haven’t incorporated any exercise yet other than an odd treadmill walk here or there.  I intend to start exercising regularly soon.  I am so close to my first goal of 200  and am so excited to start getting out of the 200’s!!

  My gall stone issue still flares up now and then when I have indulged and eaten a few fries off my sons plate or when I unknowingly, ate a seemingly healthy lean ground turkey burrito and then started to have an attack.  I read the label for the tortilla and it said it had shortening in it.  Every time I eat ANYTHING with shortening in it I have an attack, so I try to steer clear.   I realized the attack was getting bad and I was home alone with my son, so I took 2 tbsp. of apple-cider vinegar with a 1/4 cup of juice and in about 10 minutes I was feeling so much better.  I read that it helped on the internet and I think it really does!  At least it did for me that night.   I was praising Jesus all night!!!

I hope you all are doing well.  Have you ever tried an old remedy that worked well?  Let me know in the comments below!

P.S.  I took some full body “before” pics but then my iPhone broke before I could post it.  I will post new ones soon!   I have this cheap Nokia Lumia 520 now and it’s really making me miss my iPhone in a bad way.  It doesn’t have a front camera… but as a phone, it works!  See ya’ll soon!   🙂

Lisa

5 thoughts on “Hi! <3

Leave a Reply

