Day 3: Getting Fit

I did it!  It’s day 3 of my new fit life and my treadmill workout is done.  I am covered in sweat and I feeling shaky but great.  I have a cheap Weslo treadmill and it has a manual incline that I used today and whoa! I am so tired now.  My heart rate got a lot higher than last time.

Day 3 – Second workout

17 minutes  .68 miles at the highest incline on my treadmill (it’s not super high, maybe a 3 incline) Burned 71 calories

I feel great and I got to listen to a podcast on Itunes of one of my favorite fitness ladies and motivational speakers Chalene Johnson.  You should absolutely check her out.  She has a great book on goals and changing your life called PUSH that I am currently reading.

I am not affiliated with her in any way.  I just found her a few months ago and completed her 30 Day Push Challenge and have loved her ever since.  She offers so much free content from workouts, to motivational speeches and so much more on YouTube.  Do yourself a favor and look her up.

Currently I am trying to up my water intake to about a gallon of water a day.  That’s really the only other thing I am doing this first week to change my habits and get fit.   Like I said in an earlier post, this is a life change and not some fad diet that I will do for two weeks then quit.    🙂

 

I am planning on hopping on the treadmill tomorrow as well so I will post up my results.  I haven’t weighed myself in a few days so I don’t know if I’m up or down but I will start keeping track of that when I start MyFitnessPal on Monday.

 

Have a great weekend everyone.  We will be fixing our broken dryer, taking care of our chickens and spending some family time together.

 

With Love,

Lisa

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

