37 Weeks and Counting!

I am so sorry I have been MIA!

My e-mail got hacked and I lost my password. Just figured it out though and ready to start blogging again.
I am now 37 weeks pregnant and trying to be patient for this little boy to come. I can’t express how excited I am to meet him!! We have the nursery basically done and are finishing up buying a few other necessities like more cloth diapers. Yes, I am cloth diapering for money-saving purposes. We have invested in the super-duper nice BumGenius Diapers and they are said to last through 2-3 kids.  I have had a few nay sayers but I am determined to make it work and am not discouraged by people saying it will be so hard. I am excited for the challenge!
Anyways, just wanted to check in and let you good people know what was up. I am definitely going to be doing a weight loss series to lose the baby weight once I get a good routine established. Can’t wait to be able to move freely again, because now I am waddling like a duck and moving as slow as a turtle. 🙂 Hope ya’ll had a great Easter! We worked in out garden a little and went out for lunch with my family.

Much love!

Lisa ♥♥♥

2 thoughts on “37 Weeks and Counting!

  1. I just discovered your blog, and I find that you aren’t blogging. I hope all went well with your birth. I had 6 miscarriages so I know welll what that is like, and the fear that follows when pregnant. I can’t believe what a nice blog this is, with great photos, and you have no comments (or very few). hope you are well.

    1. Thanks so much for stopping by my site. I appreciate any and all feedback. I was induced in April 2013 at 39 weeks because I was having contractions at my 39 week visit. I was in labor for 3 days and only dilated 4 cm so I had to have an emergency c-section due to the swelling of my cervix. My son was born healthy and happy and is now 17 months old. I am so sorry to hear about your 6 miscarriages. I know God must have made you a strong person because I’ve only had one and it tore me apart emotionally. I found that talking to people about it and being really open helped me so much to cope with it. In the end I came out stronger for it and it actually made my husband and I closer but I can say without a doubt that it was a heartbreaking experience. I wish you the blessing of a happy and healthy pregnancy in your future (unless you are done having kids, then I wish you a happy and healthy future :-). God bless!

Leave a Reply

