Sephora/Victoria’s Secret Haul

So yesterday I spent the day with my family. We went to the Cheesecake Factory, went shopping at the mall and then spent the rest of the day at the pool.  It was a great day! It’s really hard for my large and busy family to get together all at once. (As I am sure it is with most families) So needless to say, it wasn’t my entire immediate family, but a large part.  Saturday I hope to see those who were missed yesterday, at my sweet nephews 1st Birthday party.

Here is what I hauled in yesterday.

image

image

image

So Victoria’s Secret was having their semi-annual sale which meant 50% off select beauty items.  I picked up their VS Pro Camouflage FX Concealer Palette. It was originally 18.00 and I snagged it for 9.00. It has three shades of concealer and two corrective colors, green and apricot. I have yet to try it out but I will let you know about it if I love it.

image

Next I picked up some lip gloss from YSL Rouge Pur Couture for 32.00 A bit of a splurge for me but my sources say this stuff is awesome. It’s suppose to be a long-lasting stain, lipstick, and a gloss all in one.  I guess that’s why they price it the way they do. I got the color Brun Cachemire 03. I wore it to the pool yesterday and it stayed on the whole time. I think I’m going to like it but the smell is a little off-putting. Smells like rose and champagne mixed. I guess it’s not the worst smell ever but I don’t like my lip products to have fragrance. Here is a swatch.

image

image

I also bought Make Up Forever Mat Velvet + foundation which was 36.00. I have never tried this either but took a chance on it since MakeupbyTiffanyD says she loves it so much and we have similar oily skin types. Here is a pic of it. I haven’t tried it yet but will this weekend.  The color is Ivory 20.

image

I purchased a mascara from Tarte. I love, love, love the Lights, Camera, Flashes Mascara and so I had to try this one on the recommendation of EmilyNoel83, another fabulous YouTube beauty guru. She says this one is better than the Lights, Camera, Flashes Mascara which is my absolute favorite! I’ll let you know for sure if I like this one. 19.00.

image

Last but not least I received, as a free sample with my purchase, some Josie Maran Pure Argan Oil, which I have been wanting to try for a while.

You can use this moisturizing oil in your hair, on your skin, and on your nails too!  Talk about a useful product! image

All in all I had a great day with the fam and I purchased some things I had been wanting for a while.
*And just to let you know I did purchase everything with my own money and any and all opinions expressed in this blog are strictly my own personal opinions. (But you already knew all that) 🙂
I hope everyone has a chance to spend some time with their families this weekend.
Happy Birthday Lil Red! And Happy Fathers Day to the best Dad in the whole wide world! MY DADDY!!! I love you!!!


Lisa♥♥♥

Leave a Reply

