Pizookies!! Happy Mothers Day!

So this weekend is Mothers Day and then Monday it’s my brother’s birthday (Happy Birthday David!!) as well, so we will be celebrating both come Sunday.  My brothers favorite kind of birthday “cake” is a cookie cake, so I am going to try my hand at making a Pizookie!!

  Picture via http://adventuresinwomanland.wordpress.com/tag/cast-iron-skillet/

Anyways, so apparently you can make these things at home with just a few simple ingredients.

Now when I say ingredients, I mean Pillsbury Cookie Dough, cooking spray and a cast iron skillet!   Some fingers and an oven wouldn’t hurt either. 😉  How’s that for some ingredients?!

This is how you do it:

First, pre-heat the oven to 350 degrees & spray the cast iron skillet with cooking spray (because you want that baby to slide on out when you are cutting it), then take the cookie dough and smoosh it into the pan in an even fashion so that it cooks evenly.  Yes, I did say smoosh!  Next you put it in the oven and let it cook for 15-20 minutes.

Make sure you keep an eye in it because it really depends on the size of your skillet.  You can make little baby pizookies or one big one!  I am opting for two medium size ones.  I have a large family so I am hoping that it feeds all of us.

I’ll let you know how it goes…  Pray I don’t burn them please!  I am epic for burning stuff in the kitchen.  Did I ever mention I started a fire in my parents kitchen and burnt the floor and the cabinets? Yeah… among other times…

Till next time

Lisa ♥♥♥

Leave a Reply

