My Week in Pictures

So, I have been busier than usual lately and have not had time to sit down and properly blog so I thought I would do a picture blog post of sorts.

Here goes!

I’ve been trying to eat healthier and shed some pounds.  Here was an awesome meal we made of pineapple chicken, asparagus and rice.  It was sooo good!  I am a huge pan of peach chicken but we didn’t have any peaches so I improvised with the pineapple.  Hubby loved it too!

Lots of Oolong tea drinking over here. Yum! (with Truvia sweetener)

Playing with my doggies. 🙂

Planting a new garden.  Basil, Spinach, Bell Peppers and tomatoes!

Eating this delicious salad!!!!  Artichoke hearts, olives, spinach, balsamic vinaigrette, mushrooms, basil, cherry tomatoes and mozzarella.

Drinking coconut water.  It’s so refreshing and has as much potassium as 2 bananas per serving.

Making gazpacho soup.  It’s a cold soup made up of cucumbers, tomatoes, bell peppers, garlic, salt pepper and olive oil.  So great for the hot weather we have been having lately.

Got a haircut from a pro and she fixed the bangs that I cut myself.  She said I did a pretty good job by the way. “-)  She just wouldn’t have made them as wide as I did, but otherwise good to go and we trimmed about 4 inches off my ends.  Wah!  I miss my super long hair!

Here is the new do.

Drinking more tea. Ha!  I am not really a picture taker so I don’t have tons of cool pics.  I prefer to see life not through a camera lens as John Mayer would say it.  I am trying to get better for the sake of this blog though.  You know, keep it interesting.

Do you love my nail polish?  I got it at Walgreens for $1.  I searched the house for the bottle (this pic is a week old) just so I could tell everyone the color and brand and now I can’t find it for the life of me.  Oops!  Hubby does not like dark nail polish so I don’t wear it often but sometimes I have to break the rut of the norm.

We went on out first camping excursion.  One night only thank God because the pollen was kickin’.  I would say that it was great except that the sleeping conditions were less than stellar.  We did have a great time other than the part where we were trying to sleep.  I like camping!!  We set up camp by the lake, played with the doggies in the water (they had a blast), made a camp fire, made beef stew almost from scratch over the fire, roasted marshmallows and made s’mores.  It was fun!

This is the view from our tent.

Here’s our tent.

It’s a little 3 person sleeper.  It was warm and kept the bugs out.  We stuffed ourselves and the dogs in it.

The fire pit before the fire.

A few hours later after dinner we had S’mores.

Jonathan making the fire.

Success!!  It was dark so the pics are blurry.

Ha! This is a cool pic I took of our dog Giada.  I wasn’t facing the fire when I took it but the fire showed up in the pic! Weird!

This is the garden I came home to.  Big difference from the first pic of it. 🙂

Hope everone has a great weekend!!

Lisa♥♥♥

Leave a Reply

