So yeah… I’m back!

Me!
Me!

Yep, I’ve been MIA lately.  Sorry about that ya’ll!  We got my car fixed so I haven’t been home half as much, thank God because after 6 months of not having a car I was about to go insane!!!!  Can you say CABIN FEVER anyone?  So yeah, I am still here, just not as much.

Things here are pretty much the same as when I last posted.  I have been working more lately.  Just trying to get bills paid off so we can maybe move to a house when our lease is up in a few months.  We have drug dealers as neighbors upstairs, shoes hanging from our tree outside and our next door neighbor just got his car stolen.  Oh I could go on and on about someone yanking our door handle off our storage closet trying to pry it open, or the fact that for the past two nights there have been cops doing a ground search around all of our buildings.  We saw them as we were taking our dogs out.  Then there was that shooting a few months back… Gotta love the city!!

Seriously though, I do enjoy living where we live and it’s certainly a lot better than some other places we have lived.  And boy have we lived a lot of places!  We have been married for 6 years and we have moved approx. 8 times since then.  I am tired of moving.  I . Just. Want. To. Have. A. House. That’s. All. :-).

Other news.  My Uncle fell sick a month or two back and I guess he just thought that he had something minor.  He was trying to treat himself with diet, supplements etc. and just got sicker and sicker.  My cousin forced him to go to the hospital and now they say he has Stage 4 Colon Cancer.  He’s really sick and is going through treatment right now.  It’s really rough on his body and he is having a hard time.  I am sad for him and for my cousins and my Dad too because his father (my grandfather) died of prostate cancer in his sixties.  Cancer just sucks!!!!  It creeps up on you if you don’t get checked every year.  So if you have the means, get checked people!!!  If you feel off or weird or more tired than usual, especially if you have a family history of this stuff, get checked!!!  For my Uncle, we are praying for a miracle.  It’s in his bones and they say that’s really bad.  We will NEVER give up HOPE because GOD CAN DO ALL THINGS.  We ♥ You Uncle Jamie!!!

The older I get the more I realize I have to lean on God for everything in my life.  When I start to feel the crazies creep up on me, you know, when I start to fret about where we live, finances, babies, timeclocks, family, friends, my weight, my health, hubbys health, my dogs, and all that stuff we worry about, I have learned to take a deep breath and remember that God has it all taken care of.  He wants me and YOU to give all your worries to him.  It’s so refreshing to remember that.  I like to plan things.  I like to plan what to eat, where to go, when to go, what to do and so on.  It’s not easy for me to give it all up to God, but it feels so much better when I do.  It’s like a huge weight taken off my shoulders.  My miscarriage is a huge reminder that I am not the one in control here, God is.  Enough said!  I am learning to lighten up and go with the flow more. 🙂  It makes for a better time.

So what is new with all of you?  I want to hear what is going on in all of your lives. Have you had a trial or tribulation that you made it through and are proud to say that you learned something from?

I’m at home, recovering from an upper respiratory infection that knocked me off my heels for a good week and it’s still kicking.  I actually felt well enough to get out of the house today for a bit and go buy a juicer.  I am going to start incorporating more fresh fruit and vegetable juice into my diet.

I watched this movie called Fat, Sick and Nearly Dead. Check it out!

http://www.fatsickandnearlydead.com/

It’s a documentary about this overweight guy (Joe Cross) who goes on a fresh juice diet for 60 days.  He loses a ton of weight and comes off all the meds he was on plus his chronic rare skin condition goes away completely.  He even inspired others to do the same.  Now don’t get me wrong, it would be really hard to just drink juice for 60 days. So I have decided to incorporate it into my diet to get healthier.  I am starting by having a nice fruit/veg juice in the morning for breakfast for a week. You could even just add it as a snack to get more nutrients in your diet.  Today I made my first fresh juice from carrots, strawberries, ginger, lemon and sweet potato.  It’s all I had in the house, but it was delicious!  I am going to run out to the market later today or tomorrow at some point to load up on kale, celery, more carrots, apples, lemons, berries, ginger, and any other type of fruit that looks appetizing.

See you in a week with all the details!

Lisa ♥♥♥

Leave a Reply

