After The Cleanse

Hey!!  Just thought I would post a pic of an inspiring Jessica Beil.  My hubby thinks she is the bomb diggity and I kinda think she is awesome too.  Nice arms.  Someday I will give her a run for her money!

Til then…

Are you wondering what happened after the cleanse?  If you are, I will tell you!

I finished The Master Cleanse on Sunday.  I started eating small, lite meals again on Monday.  I started breakfast with a Protein Pancake.  Just one.  I had never tried one before and it was delicious!! I got the recipe from  http://fitnessista.com/.  I LOVE her blog!  I know I mentioned it a few posts back, but she is gluten-free like me and has been blogging for a few years, so there’s so much info to go back and check out.   Here’s the link to the actual RECIPE:

http://fitnessista.com/2010/05/the-perfect-protein-pancake/

I had a salad for lunch with chicken, apples and pecans on it.

Chicken, Pecan and Apple Salad with Blue Cheese Crumbles and Pomegranate vinaigrette

Hubby brought home some beautiful Tulips for me that night. ♥

Dinner was another a small bowl of chili with no beans.  Texas Style!  Let’s just say that it took my stomach some adjusting to get used to so much food, so if you did the cleanse remember take it slow and take notice of how your stomach feels after each meal.

WHAT’S NEXT?

I have started the next phase of the cleanse which is taking a powdered detox supplement recommended by my nutritionist for a pre-workout meal.  I add blueberries and it’s pretty good.  Since I can’t really be specific about what I am doing due to this being a paid program, I can only recommend a really good protein powder/detox shake mix that is similar to the one I am taking as well as dairy free.  I would love to tell you exactly what I am taking but it is out of respect for my nutritionist and her program that I can not.

  I am also taking two supplements to even out my blood sugar.  Did you know that most women with PCOS also suffer from Insulin Resistance?   Getting your insulin problem under control often helps with PCOS symptoms.  I will let you know if it works! 🙂

Here is a protein powder that I was thinking about buying before I bought the one that was specific to my program.

http://www.naturalhealthyconcepts.com/mm5/merchant.mvc?Screen=PROD&Product_Code=paleomeal-df&Store_Code=nhc&search=paleo+meal&offset=0&filter_cat=&PowerSearch_Begin_Only=&sort=&range_low=&range_high=

Not sure how to link stuff in a shorter way.  ?

I am back to eating low carb, high protein and high vegetable.  It’s what works for me.  Lots of salads, chicken, turkey, veggies.

To sum it up I would say I eat clean, but without any wheat products. 

MY WORKOUT’S:

We started going back to the gym on Monday and Tuesday. Wednesday is an off day.  It’s back to the gym on Thurs and Friday.   It’s tough waking up at the crack of dawn (6:00 am for us) when we are not used to it, but each day gets better.

We start out each workout with weights.

Monday is legs and glutes. 

 Tuesday is arms and back.

Wednesday is a rest day but I will probably be doing some sort of cardio, maybe a workout video.

Thursday is legs and glutes and Friday is arms and back again too.

  Abs will be basically an every other day thing for us but we do it at home and not the gym.  You can work abs every day if you want!

Saturdays are my most busy day outside of the house so it’s pretty much a rest day and Sundays we are outside climbing mountains or biking or walking the dogs. 

Cardio is Mon, Tues, Thurs, Fri and Sunday.  I strive for atleast 20 minutes but as I get more fit, I will aim for 30 or more.  I hop on the treadmill usually.  Every once in a while I get on the bikes at the gym.  I write down how far I went and aim for a little further each day, as well as a little quicker. 

I will get more specific about what we do at the gym if you are curious.  Just let me know.  Hubby is familiar with all the machines we use so he directs me where to go to work the body part I want to work.

Goals:

 Flat stomach, defined arms, and work on my posture.  I am a tall girl but I don’t have the best posture, and a hunch back never looks pretty or confident.

My hubbies goals are: to get back to his Marine body.  He was in the Marines for 6 or so years and he wants to look like he did when he was in.  I know he can do it!! 

Hope you all are having a wonderful day!  I’m off to vacuum the house, how fun!

Lisa♥♥♥

Up Next…. My Workout Playlist! 

2 thoughts on “After The Cleanse

  1. May I simply just say what a comfort to find someone that truly understands what they’re discussing on the web. You definitely know how to bring an issue to light and make it important. More people need to read this and understand this side of your story. It’s surprising you aren’t more popular given that you definitely possess the gift.

  2. Hi there, I discovered your website by the use of Google at the same time as looking for a similar topic, your site came up, it looks great. I have bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.
    Hi there, simply become aware of your weblog thru Google, and found that it’s truly informative. I am going to be careful for brussels. I’ll be grateful in case you continue this in future. Lots of other folks will likely be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

