New Makeup = Happy Me

So for those of you who know me, you know I worked as a makeup artist for Clinique for many years. You would also know that I am pretty obsessed with the art of Painting Face. I have not been in the biz for a good 3 and a half years but I still like to keep up with what’s new non-the-less.
About 9 months ago I made a pact with the hubbs that I had too much makeup and in an effort to save money and space (ha!) I promised that I would not buy makeup for a whole year. Well, I lasted 9 months. And before you go judging me for not keeping my pact, you must know that I used up a ton of makeup in the process, gave away a good bit and threw away the stuff that needed to be chucked. I was in desperate need of a mascara and asked hubbs if he would be upset if I went and got a mascara from the drugstore. To my surprise he said “No, not at all.” In fact, he said he didn’t even care if I broke the pact and started buying makeup again because I HAD BEEN SO GOOD FOR 9 MONTHS!!!! Yay!! Thank You Hubby!!! I ♥ You So Much! I feel like myself again!!
Yes I am a little disappointed with myself for not going the full distance and doing the entire year but there’s nothing like a lil lip gloss to make a girl feel better!

Here’s what I bought!  I purchased this at Ulta when I went in for a cut.

Super Cute Makeup Bag

Here’s what’s in it:

 Vitamin Infused Lip Gloss

Natural Cheek Stain

Lights, Camera, Lashes! Mascara

Smooth Operator™ Micronized Clay Finishing Powder

EmphasEYES™  Amazonian Clay Waterproof Liner & Brush

Travel Makeup Bag

All I can say is that this is A GREAT DEAL for $35 !!!!   I love everything in this but the cheek stain!   I have really oily skin and this cheek stain feels greasy on my face.  You may love it if you have combo or a dry skin type.

I LOVE the Mascara and think it’s the best thing in the bag!  The eyeliner is nice and easy to apply.  The brush is great but I am used to a pencil so it takes some getting used to if you are not familiar with applying gel liner.  The color of the liner is a light to medium bronze, and almost too light for my liking but on days where I want a more natural look it’s perfect.

The gloss is a pretty and natural light pink color.  I swear I searched the package and could find no name on it anywhere, so I have no clue what name it is.

Finally, the finishing powder is silky and wonderful.  It is good for any skin tone and leaves your skin with a slight glow after application.  I am really liking it and might just purchase it again!

I will leave you with a self-pic of moi with the gloss on.  It’s very natural, which you will see in the pic.  I will probably wear it with a slightly darker lip liner to bring out the color a little more. XOxoXOxo

Yeah… that’s me lookin a lil shiny! Can somebody powder that girl!!?

Lisa♥♥♥

Leave a Reply

